TORONTO - Ontario Liberals will be voting today for the delegates who will be eligible to vote for their next leader and the province's next premier, with two women in the lead after Saturday's balloting.

Sandra Pupatello, who quit politics in 2011, and former education minister Kathleen Wynne were the leaders in committed first-ballot delegates following Saturday's voting, which took place in the north, east and suburban Toronto ridings.

Gerard Kennedy was third, while Harinder Takhar was fourth, former cabinet minister Charles Sousa fifth and Eric Hoskins sixth in results from Saturday's first round of voting.

Today's voting will take place in ridings in the south-west and south-central areas of the province as well as the city of Toronto.

About 44,000 Liberals are eligible to vote to select 16 delegates from each of the 107 ridings to attend the leadership convention in Toronto Jan. 25-27.

A total of more than 1,700 delegates will be joined by another 600 former MPPs, MPs, party executives and others eligible to vote for the new leader, who will automatically become Ontario's next premier.